Wretched Waterpark (The Sinister Summer Series)

Wretched Waterpark (The Sinister Summer Series) by Kiersten White 0593379047 9780593379042
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $15.90

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 0593379047


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
A brand-new middle-grade mystery series thats spooky, creepy, and filled with gothic twists! Meet the Sinister-Winterbottom twins, who solve mysteries at increasingly bizarre summer vacation destinations in the hopes of being reunited with their parents--or at the very least finally finding a good churro.

"Like a big waterslide that you scream all the way down, only to laugh in relief and get right back on, this book is gothically hilarious and an absolute delight. If I have to die in a waterpark, I want to die in this one."--Holly Black, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Folk of the Air series

Packed with wordplay and mock-gothic mystery, this first title in the Sinister Summer series is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl.--Shelf Awareness

Meet the Sinister-Winterbottoms: brave Theo, her timid twin, Alexander, and their older sister, Wil. Theyre stuck for the summer with their Aunt Saffronia, who doesnt know how often children need to eat and cant use a smartphone, and whose feet never quite seem to touch the floor when she glides--er--walks.

When Aunt Saffronia suggests a week pass to the Fathoms of Fun Waterpark, they hastily agree. But the park is even stranger than Aunt Saffronia. The waterslides look like gray gargoyle tongues. The employees wear creepy black dresses and deliver ominous messages. An impossible figure is at the top of the slide tower, people are disappearing, and suspicious goo is seeping into the wave pool.

Something mysterious is happening at Fathoms of Fun, and its up to the twins to get to the bottom of it. The mystery, that is. NOT the wave pool. Definitely NOT the wave pool. But are Theo and Alexander out of their depth?

Author: Kiersten White

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 256

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publication Date: 2022-06-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover