Winterhouse (Winterhouse, 1)

Winterhouse (Winterhouse, 1) by Ben Guterson 1250294193 9781250294197
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.21

Quantity:43

 
ISBN: 1250294193


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

An Edgar Award Finalist
An Agatha Award Finalist

An enchanting urban fantasy middle-grade debut--the first book in a trilogy--set in a magical hotel full of secrets.

Orphan Elizabeth Somerss malevolent aunt and uncle ship her off to the ominous Winterhouse Hotel, owned by the peculiar Norbridge Falls. Upon arrival, Elizabeth quickly discovers that Winterhouse has many charms--most notably its massive library. Its not long before she locates a magical book of puzzles that will unlock a mystery involving Norbridge and his sinister family. But the deeper she delves into the hotels secrets, the more Elizabeth starts to realize that she is somehow connected to Winterhouse. As fate would have it, Elizabeth is the only person who can break the hotels curse and solve the mystery. But will it be at the cost of losing the people she has come to care for, and even Winterhouse itself?

Mystery, adventure, and beautiful writing combine in this exciting debut richly set in a hotel full of secrets.

Christy Ottaviano Books

Praise for Winterhouse:
An Indie Next List Pick

"Clever and captivating." --Kirkus Reviews

A charming, atmospheric mystery with some fantasy elements, for fans of Kate Milfords Greenglass House and Trenton Lee Stewarts The Mysterious Benedict Society. . . . Bristols art is whimsical and enhances the spirit of the story. --School Library Journal

Author: Ben Guterson

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 400

Publisher: Square Fish

Publication Date: 2018-10-30


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback