When You Were Everything

When You Were Everything by Ashley Woodfolk 1524715948 9781524715946
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $999.99

Quantity:(Out of Stock)

 
ISBN: 1524715948


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
For fans of Nina LaCours We Are Okay and Adam Silveras History Is All You Left Me, this heartfelt and ultimately uplifting novel follows one sixteen-year-old girls friend breakup through two concurrent timelines--ultimately proving that even endings can lead to new beginnings.

Stunning. --Nic Stone, bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out

You cant rewrite the past, but you can always choose to start again.

Its been twenty-seven days since Cleo and Laylas friendship imploded.

Nearly a month since Cleo realized theyll never be besties again.

Now Cleo wants to erase every memory, good or bad, that tethers her to her ex-best friend. But pretending Layla doesnt exist isnt as easy as Cleo hoped, especially after shes assigned to be Laylas tutor. Despite budding friendships with other classmates--and a raging crush on a gorgeous boy named Dom--Cleos turbulent past with Layla comes back to haunt them both.

Alternating between time lines of Then and Now, When You Were Everything blends past and present into an emotional story about the beauty of self-forgiveness, the promise of new beginnings, and the courage it takes to remain open to love.

Breathtakingly beautiful....Woodfolk has a way of making words sing and burst with light. --Tiffany D. Jackson, award-winning author of Mondays Not Coming and Let Me Hear A Rhyme

Author: Ashley Woodfolk

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 416

Publisher: Ember

Publication Date: 2021-03-09


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback