When Langston Dances

When Langston Dances by Kaija Langley 1534485198 9781534485198
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $19.85

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1534485198


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
A young Black boy dreams of dancing in this exuberant, buoyant picture book celebrating the beauty of dance, and the wonder of Black Boy Joy--perfect for fans of Firebird and Crown!

Langston likes basketball okay, but what he loves is to dance--ever since he saw the Alvin Ailey Dance Company perform. He longs to twirl into a pirouette, whirl into a piqu. He wants to arabesque and attitude, grand battement and grand jet. When he walks, the whole street is his stage.

With his neighborhood cheering him on, will Langston achieve his dream?

Author: Kaija Langley

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 40

Publisher: Denene Millner Books/Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: 2021-09-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »