What Is Love?

What Is Love? by Mac Barnett 145217640X 9781452176406
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $15.66

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 145217640X


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
A beautiful fable about the nature of love, from beloved, award-winning picture book creators Mac Barnett and Carson Ellis.

What is love? a young boy asks. I cant answer that, his grandmother says, and so the boy goes out into the world to find out. But while each person he meets--the fisherman, the actor, and others--has an answer to his question, not one seems quite right. Could love really be a fish, or applause, or the night? Or could it actually be something much closer to home? This tender, funny tale is an original take on the I love you story, a picture book treasure for all ages to read and cherish.

A CLASSIC LOVE STORY: A wonderful narrative voice and spectacular pictures give this book the feel of a modern classic. Fans of The Runaway Bunny, Guess How Much I Love You, and Love You Forever will adore this book.

A BOOK THAT KIDS AS WELL AS PARENTS WILL ENJOY: Many books about the love between parents and children are told from an adults point of view. This book begins from the childs perspective, and its funny and unexpected in ways that children can relate to, while being thoughtful in ways that adults will appreciate. Like all great childrens books, this book can be understood on many levels.

A BOOK ABOUT FINDING YOURSELF: The boys journey takes him to many different people, whose descriptions of what love means to them is very much about how they see themselves and their lives.

A GREAT READ-ALOUD: The engaging text is full of surprises and the distinctive voice of the narrator invites audiences to respond.

STAR TALENT: Mac Barnett is a New York Times bestselling author and a beloved figure on the school speaking circuit. Carson Ellis is a Caldecott Honor-winner and illustrator of some of the most interesting and beautiful childrens books published today. Theyre an incredible creative duo and long-time friends, working together for the first time on this book.

Perfect for:

- Mac Barnett fans
- Carson Ellis Fans
- Parents and grandparents
- Educators
- Librarians

Author: Mac Barnett

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 44

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Publication Date: 2021-12-28


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover
Mac Barnett