Up Your Nose

Up Your Nose by Seth Fishman 0062953389 9780062953384
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $16.70

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 0062953389


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

What exactly are germs? And what do they do? The acclaimed and award-winning author and artist of A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars have created a timely--and funny!--introduction to germs and the human bodys natural response to the microscopic (sometimes) organisms. An informative and accessible choice for fans of Andrea Beattys Ada Twist, Scientist and Kimberly Derting and Shelli R. Johanness Loves Science series.

Did you know that there are quadrillions of germs in the world? And that hundreds of billions of germs may be in the room around you--and inside you as well?

Acclaimed creators Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg explore the five main types of germs--bacteria, viruses, protozoa, fungi, and helminths--and the human immune system that protects us from them. Seth Fishman expertly breaks down this complex topic with humor--and with a large dose of wonder at the human body and the world around us. Isabel Greenbergs signature bright, comic-style illustrations bring life to this microscopic landscape so that young readers can pore over each page.

Full of fascinating facts, Up Your Nose is perfect for curious children and classroom learning.

Author: Seth Fishman

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 40

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Publication Date: 2022-06-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback