Two Widows: A totally gripping mystery and suspense novel

Two Widows: A totally gripping mystery and suspense novel by Laura Wolfe 1800190050 9781800190054
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.47

Quantity:40

 
ISBN: 1800190050


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

"WOW!!!! I have not read a book this good some time!" Goodreads Reviewer
"Two Widows was perfection!" Goodreads Reviewer
"This is a hidden gem of a novel!!" NetGalley Reviewer
"This is most definitely a five star read." Little Miss Book Lover 87

The body of an unidentified woman has been found on a local beach in a small town. The police have no suspects.

Gloria is used to solitude. Widowed and still grieving her late husband, she spends her days with only her faded photographs for company. But when a young woman is murdered nearby, Gloria grows anxious. Living alone in old farmhouse, surrounded by empty woods, theres no one for miles who would hear her scream.

When freelance travel writer Beth arrives with her trailer to live on Glorias land, Gloria is relieved not to be alone. The police have no suspects in the murder and fearless Beth makes Gloria feel safe. Then Gloria discovers Beth is a widow too: the women become closer and begin to share their secrets.

But soon Gloria starts to wonder... what does she actually know about Beth? About what brought her to this isolated spot? About how her husband really died? Is it a coincidence that shes arrived just as this small town has seen its first murder in decades?

Gloria thought that Beth had told her all her secrets. She was wrong.

An utterly compelling suspense novel that will have you hooked, Two Widows is a gripping thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, The Couple Next Door and The Woman in the Window.

Readers love Two Widows


"WOW!!!! I have not read a book this good some time! It had me hooked from the very beginning and I could not stop till I finished! I had to keep going, had to know how this ended! Laura Wolfe really knows how to catch a readers attention... I cannot wait to read more by her!" Goodreads Reviewer

"Two Widows is brilliant! I thought I had the plot figured out and then boom! Ill meekly admit I didnt have the plot figured, turns out I had nothing figured! Lots of red herrings but overall this is a clever story of friendship, loss and darkness. I read in two sittings because Two Widows was perfection! Dont waste your time reading reviews, just pick it up and read it! I promise you wont regret it." Goodreads Reviewer

"This is a hidden gem of a novel!! A stonking good read, that kept me guessing. It is not predictable like many books of this genre. Definitely worthy of 5 stars!!" NetGalley Reviewer

"Wow. I had absolutely no idea I would love this book as much as I have. I really havent been able to put this one down. I have been gripped from the very first page and found that I have very quickly devoured this book in just one sitting... This is most definitely a five star read." Little Miss Book Lover 87

Author: Laura Wolfe

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 308

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2020-08-24


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback