They'll Never Catch Us

They'll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman 0593114329 9780593114322
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $19.98

Quantity:18

 
ISBN: 0593114329


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
**A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

From rising star Jessica Goodman, author of They Wish They Were Us, comes a new fast-paced thriller about two sisters vying for the top spot on their cross-country team--until a teammates disappearance throws their lives off course.

An utter page-turner. Goodmans voice is razor-sharp and keenly precise. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn! --Tiffany D. Jackson NYT Bestselling Author of White Smoke and Grown

Stella and Ellie Steckler are only a year apart, but their different personalities make their relationship complicated. Stella is single-minded, driven, and she keeps to herself. Cross-country running is her life and she wont let anything get in the way of being the best. Her sister Ellie is a talented runner too, but she also lets herself have fun. She has friends. She goes to parties. She has a life off the course.

The sisters do have one thing in common, though: the new girl, Mila Keene. Both Stecklers lives are upended when Mila comes to town. At first, Ellie and Stella view the new star athlete as a threat. But soon Ellie cant help but be drawn to her warm, charming personality. After her best friend moved away and her first boyfriend betrayed her, Ellies been looking for a friend to share her secrets. Stella finds herself noticing the ways she and Mila are similar. Mila is smart and strong--shes someone Stella can finally connect with. As the two get closer, Stella becomes something she vowed shed never be: distracted.

With regionals approaching and college scouts taking notice, the pressure is on. Each girl has their future on the line and they wont let friendships get in their way. But then, suddenly, Mila goes out on a training run and never returns. No one knows what happened, but all eyes are on the Steckler sisters.      

Author: Jessica Goodman

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 336

Publisher: Razorbill

Publication Date: 2021-07-27


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »