The Watermelon Seed

The Watermelon Seed by Greg Pizzoli 1484712366 9781484712368
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $6.14

Quantity:40

 
ISBN: 1484712366


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
In this award-winning book for kids, the crocodile has a problem: he loves watermelon, but hes afraid of what will happen if he eats one of the seeds-theres only one way to find out!

Crocodile loves watermelon, but what will happen when his greatest fear of swallowing a watermelon seed comes to pass? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? Only one thing is certain: his wild imagination will have kids laughing out loud and begging for another read.

With perfect comic pacing, bold color and dynamic sense of design, three-time Theodor Seuss Geisel Award recipient Greg Pizzolis picture book debut transforms this familiar childhood anxiety into a contemporary classic read-aloud perfect for fans of I Want My Hat Back.

"[A]n expert debut." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Children will love this hilarious book. The story has broad appeal, making it a great first purchase." --School Library Journal (starred review)

Dont miss these other favorite books by Greg Pizzol:

The Book Hog
Good Night Owl
Number One Sam
Templeton Gets His Wish
This Story is For You
The Twelve Days of Christmas

Author: Greg Pizzoli

Language: English

Binding: Board book

Pages: 30

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: 2016-05-03


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Board Book
Greg Pizzoli