Skip to content

  Home > Binding > Paperback >

The Town: Third Book In Awakening Land Trilogy
The Town: Third Book In Awakening Land Trilogy by Conrad Richter 0821409808 9780821409800
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary

The Town: Third Book In Awakening Land Trilogy by Conrad Richter

The Awakening Land trilogy traces the transformation of Ohio from wilderness to farmland to the site of modern industrial civilization, all in the lifetime of one character. The trilogy earned Richter immediate acclaim as a historical novelist. It includes The Trees (1940), The Fields (1946), and The Town (1950) and follows the Luckett familys migration from Pennsylvania to Southeastern Ohio. It starts when settler Sayward Luckett Wheeler becomes mother to her orphaned siblings on the frontier, and ends with the story of her youngest son Chancey, a journalist in the years before the Civil War. The Town won the 1951 Pulitzer Prize and received excellent reviews across the country.

Author: Conrad Richter

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 300

Publisher: Ohio University Press by arrangement w/ A.A. Knopf

Publication Date: 1991-05-01

Our Price: $7.98

ISBN: 0821409808

Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]

Conrad Richter  Paperback

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.