Skip to content
Download the Discover Books app Open

  Home > Shop Categories > Reference >

The Survivors Club: The Secrets and Science that Could Save Your Life
The Survivors Club: The Secrets and Science that Could Save Your Life by Ben Sherwood 0446580244 9780446580243
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

The Survivors Club: The Secrets and Science that Could Save Your Life by Ben Sherwood

Which is the safest seat on an airplane? Where is the best place to have a heart attack? Why does religious observance add years to your life? How can birthdays be hazardous to your health? THE SURVIVORS CLUB Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether its a car accident, violent crime, serious illness, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? Why do some people bound back and others give up? How can I become the kind of person who survives and thrives? The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in THE SURVIVORS CLUB. In the tradition of Freakonomics and The Tipping Point, this book reveals the hidden side of survival by combining astonishing true stories, gripping scientific research, and the authors adventures inside the U.S. militarys elite survival schools and the governments airplane crash evacuation course. With THE SURVIVORS CLUB, you can also discover your own Survivor IQ through a powerful Internet-based test called the Survivor Profiler. Developed exclusively for this book, the test analyzes your personality and generates a customized report on your top survivor strengths. There is no escaping lifes inevitable struggles. But THE SURVIVORS CLUB can give you an edge when adversity strikes.

Author: Ben Sherwood

Language: English

Edition: First Edition

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 400

Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Publication Date: 2009-01-26

Our Price: $3.85

Quantity:14

 
ISBN: 0446580244


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Ben Sherwood (Edition: First Edition) Hardcover

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Shop Categories > Reference
Shop Categories > Reference > Survival & Emergency Preparedness
Survival & Emergency Preparedness
Shop Categories > Health, Fitness & Dieting
Shop Categories > Health, Fitness & Dieting > Safety & First Aid
Safety & First Aid
Shop Categories > Science & Math
Shop Categories > Science & Math > Biological Sciences
Shop Categories > Health, Fitness & Dieting > Psychology & Counseling
Psychology & Counseling
Binding > Hardcover

* Free Shipping applies to all orders of $9 or more shipped to the contiguous 48 United States.