Skip to content

  Home > View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs >

The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears in Paris at the Worlds Most Famous Cooking School
The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears in Paris at the Worlds Most Famous Cooking School Kathleen Flinn 0143114131 9780143114130 This is the funny and inspiring account of Kathleen Flinn? struggle in a
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears in Paris at the Worlds Most Famous Cooking School by Kathleen Flinn

This is the funny and inspiring account of Kathleen Flinn? struggle in a stew of hot-tempered chefs, competitive classmates, her own ?retchedly inadequate?French, and the basics of French cuisine. Flinn was a thirty-six-year-old middle manager trapped on the corporate ladder?ntil her boss eliminated her job. So she cashed in her savings and moved to Paris to pursue her lifelong dream of attending the venerable Le Cordon Bleu cooking school. Fans of Julie & Juliaand the late Julia Child will be richly rewarded by this vibrant tale of self-discovery, transformation, and ultimately love.

Author: Kathleen Flinn

Language: English

Edition: Reprint

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 304

Publisher: Penguin Books

Publication Date: 2008-09-02

Our Price: $3.89

Quantity:36
ISBN: 0143114131


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Kathleen Flinn (Edition: Reprint) Paperback


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs
View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs > Memoirs
Memoirs
View Categories > Cookbooks, Food & Wine
View Categories > Cookbooks, Food & Wine > Regional & International
View Categories > Cookbooks, Food & Wine > Cooking Methods
View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs > Specific Groups
Specific Groups
View Categories > Biographies & Memoirs > Professionals & Academics
Professionals & Academics
View Categories > Reference
View Categories > Reference > Almanacs & Yearbooks
Almanacs & Yearbooks
Binding > Paperback

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.