The Red Bike

The Red Bike by Tara Delaney 1943658617 9781943658619
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.05

Quantity:42

 
ISBN: 1943658617


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Fans of Jo Jo Moyes and Jennifer Weiner will fall in love with Tara Delaneys riveting debut novel, "The Red Bike". Gritty, raw and steamy, this genuinely unputdownable novel will haul you through every emotion!

Abigail Gallagher needs answers. Which of her mothers lives was real? The life she led or the one she left behind?

When wildlife photographer Abbey captures the tenderness between a protective mother gorilla and her newborn baby, she wonders if she can ever feel the same family bonds. First, she must break free from the intense anger she has carried since learning of her mothers affair. Her mothers self-centered behavior remains the wedge that keeps Abbey and mom apart.

After a year away, Abbey returns to Austin from Africa just before her 31st birthday. Her boyfriend Ryan cannot pry any commitment from her for their future together, despite her mothers playful, but pointed, urging and interference.

When her mother is diagnosed with aggressive breast cancer, Abbey offers begrudging assistance to lighten her fathers care taking load. Slowly, the secret layers of her mothers life are peeled away, until Abbey has no choice but to face a new and unsettling truth.

Can she close the gap in her relationship with her mother before her life slips away? Can Abbey open herself to Ryan enough to repair their attachment and resume their romance, to make plans for a life together?

Author: Tara Delaney

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 421

Publisher: Treaty Oak Publishers

Publication Date: 2021-05-05


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »