The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane by Julia Nobel 1492691542 9781492691549
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.21

Quantity:40

 
ISBN: 1492691542


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series comes an award-winning boarding school mystery about twelve year old Emmy, whos shipped off to a prestigious British school. But her new home is hiding a secret society ... and it may be the answer to Emmys questions about her missing father.

With a dad who disappeared years ago and a mother whos a bit too busy to parent, Emmy is shipped off to Wellsworth, a prestigious boarding school in England, where shes sure she wont fit in.

But then she finds a box of mysterious medallions in the attic of her home with a note reading: These belonged to your father.

When she arrives at school, she finds the strange symbols from the medallions etched into walls and books, which leads Emmy and her new friends, Jack and Lola, to Wellsworths secret society: The Order of Black Hollow Lane.

Emmy cant help but think that the society had something to do with her dads disappearance, and that there may be more than just dark secrets in the halls of Wellsworth...

Pick up the Black Hollow Lane series for your 5th grade and middle school students, kids 9-12, and young readers who love twisty mysteries with:
  • Boarding schools
  • Secret societies
  • Cryptic letters
  • Secret relics
  • A fantastic group of friends
  • The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

    Author: Julia Nobel

    Language: English

    Binding: Paperback

    Pages: 320

    Publisher: Sourcebooks Young Readers

    Publication Date: 2020-02-04


    Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »