The Monsters of Rookhaven

The Monsters of Rookhaven by Pdraig Kenny 1250623944 9781250623942
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.29

Quantity:23

 
ISBN: 1250623944


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

"A stunning book...a brand new take on the monster story." --Eoin Colfer, international bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series

From award-winning author Pdraig Kenny comes an action-packed middle grade fantasy about a family of monsters, perfect for fans of Jonathan Auxier and Victoria Schwab.

Mirabelle is part of a very unusual family. Between Uncle Bertram transforming into a ferocious grizzly bear and Aunt Elizas body being made entirely of spiders, its safe to say they are an extraordinary lot.

To the human residents of Rookhaven Village, the family is a threat. So long ago, a treaty was reached between them--in return for sundries and supplies, the monsters wont eat the townspeople--and an invisible glamour was set around the perimeter of the Manor to keep strangers out.

But the glamour serves a second purpose: to keep Mirabelle and her family hidden from those who would do them harm. When two orphans--siblings Jem and Tom--stumble upon a tear in the magical field and open a door that was meant to stay locked, Mirabelle and her family are put in grave danger. A very real monster has locked onto their scent, and he has a hunger for their kind.

At turns chilling and thought-provoking, and stunningly illustrated by Edward Bettison, Pdraig Kennys The Monsters of Rookhaven explores difference and empathy through the eyes of characters you wont soon forget.

Author: Pdraig Kenny

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 336

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: 2021-09-21


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »