The Memory of Light

The Memory of Light by Francisco X. Stork 0545474337 9780545474337
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $14.94

Quantity:16

 
ISBN: 0545474337


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Now in paperback: This beautiful novel from the author of Marcelo in the Real World about life after a suicide attempt is perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Thirteen Reasons Why.

When Vicky Cruz wakes up in the Lakeview Hospital Mental Disorders ward, she knows one thing: After her suicide attempt, she shouldnt be alive. But then she meets Mona, the live wire; Gabriel, the saint; E.M., always angry; and Dr. Desai, a quiet force. With stories and honesty, kindness and hard work, they push her to reconsider her life before Lakeview, and offer her an acceptance shes never had.But Vickys newfound peace is as fragile as the roses that grow around the hospital. And when a crisis forces the group to split up, sending Vicky back to the life that drove her to suicide, she must try to find her own courage and strength. She may not have them. She doesnt know.Inspired in part by the authors own experience with depression, The Memory of Light is the rare young adult novel that focuses not on the events leading up to a suicide attempt, but the recovery from one -- about living when life doesnt seem worth it, and how we go on anyway.

Author: Francisco X. Stork

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 352

Publisher: Arthur A. Levine Books

Publication Date: 2017-08-29


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback