The Master of all Desires

The Master of all Desires by Judith Merkle Riley 0670884502 9780670884506
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.89

Quantity:5

 
ISBN: 0670884502


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Fans of Antonia Fraser and Margaret George will love this witty, intelligent page-turner from Judith Merkle Riley. The year is 1556 and the setting is Paris -- capital city to a country on the brink of civil war. Catherine de Medici is queen, and her astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined the secret evil of the Undying Head of Menander, the Master of All Desires. The Queen wants to use Menander to get rid of the kings mistress, and a spirited young poet named Sibille Artaud de la Roque is tempted by Menander to obtain all her desires. But only Nostradamus knows that evil befalls all who wish upon this accursed object. Can he stop these determined women before they unwittingly destroy the entire kingdom of France

Author: Judith Merkle Riley

Language: English

Edition: 1St Edition

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 386

Publisher: Viking Adult

Publication Date: 1999-11-01


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover