The Long Weekend: A Novel

The Long Weekend: A Novel by Gilly Macmillan 006307432X 9780063074323
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $6.68

Quantity:42

 
ISBN: 006307432X


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

"Twisty, dark, and packs a punch. . . . Gripping and genuinely nail-biting." -- SARAH PEARSE, New York Times bestselling author of The Sanatorium

In this pulse-pounding thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Nanny, a group of women travel to the most remote place in England for a weekend escape, only to discover a startling note that one of their husbands will be killed before they return home--perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley.

Three couples

Two bodies

One secret

Dark Fell Barn is a "perfectly isolated" retreat, or so says its website when Jayne books a reservation for her friends. A quiet place, far removed from the rest of the world, is exactly what they need.

The women arrive for a girls night ahead of their husbands. Theres ex-Army Jayne, hardened and serious, but also damaged. Ruth, the driven doctor and new mother who is battling demons of her own. Young Emily, just wed and insecure, the newest addition of this tight-knit band. Missing this year is Edie, who was the glue holding them together, until her husband died suddenly.

But what they hoped would be a relaxing break soon turns to horror. Upon arrival at Dark Fell Barn, the women find a devastating note claiming one of their husbands will be murdered. There are no phones, no cell service to check on their men. Friendships fracture as the situation spins wildly out of control. Betrayal can come in many forms.

This group has kept each others secrets for far too long.

Fast-paced and incredibly compelling . . . this book will not let you put it down. -- SHARI LAPENA, New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

Author: Gilly Macmillan

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 352

Publisher: William Morrow

Publication Date: 2022-03-29


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover