The Little Red Fort

The Little Red Fort by Brenda Maier 0545859190 9780545859196
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $17.99

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 0545859190


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen, sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer.

A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year* The Little Red Hen gets an appealing girl-power update...Young makers of all genders will be inspired. --The Bulletin of the Center for Childrens Books, starred reviewRubys mind is always full of ideas.One day, she finds some old boards and decides to build something. She invites her brothers to help, but they just laugh and tell her she doesnt know how to build.Then Ill learn, she says.And she does!When she creates a dazzling fort that they all want to play in, it is Ruby who has the last laugh.With sprightly text and winsome pictures, this modern spin on the timeless favorite The Little Red Hen celebrates the pluck and ingenuity of young creators everywhere!

The Little Red Fort

Author: Brenda Maier

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 40

Publisher: Scholastic Press

Publication Date: 2018-03-27


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »