The Last Flight

The Last Flight by Julie Clark 1728234220 9781728234229
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $16.37

Quantity:41

 
ISBN: 1728234220


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Two women. Two flights. One last chance to disappear.

Claire Cook has a perfect life. Married to the scion of a political dynasty, with a Manhattan townhouse and a staff of ten, her surroundings are elegant, her days flawlessly choreographed, and her future auspicious. But behind closed doors, nothing is quite as it seems. That perfect husband has a temper that burns as bright as his promising political career, and hes not above using his staff to track Claires every move, making sure shes living up to his impossible standards. But what he doesnt know is that Claire has worked for months on a plan to vanish.

A chance meeting in an airport bar brings her together with a woman whose circumstances seem equally dire. Together they make a last-minute decision to switch tickets--Claire taking Evas flight to Oakland, and Eva traveling to Puerto Rico as Claire. They believe the swap will give each of them the head start they need to begin again somewhere far away. But when the flight to Puerto Rico goes down, Claire realizes its no longer a head start but a new life. Cut off, out of options, with the news of her death about to explode in the media, Claire will assume Evas identity, and along with it, the secrets Eva fought so hard to keep hidden.

For fans of Lisa Jewell and Liv Constantine, The Last Flight is the story of two women--both alone, both scared--and one agonizing decision that will change the trajectory of both of their lives.

Author: Julie Clark

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 288

Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark

Publication Date: 2021-05-04


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »