The Joshua Files 5: Apocalypse Moon (Volume 5)

The Joshua Files 5: Apocalypse Moon (Volume 5) by M G Harris 1909072117 9781909072114
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $14.09

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1909072117


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

The ancient Ix Codex is guarded by 16-year old Josh Garcia and fellow members of a secret society. It contains a plan to harness technology that can protect the world from a cosmic cataclysm. One final piece of information is missing from this plan. Without it, global civilization will be plunged into turmoil. Josh decides to risk his own life on a daring mission - a leap forward in time to discover the truth. Hes jumped ahead far enough to glimpse a post-apocalyptic world in collapse - and to realize that it could be his destiny to stay.

This twisty, time-travel thriller is perfect for fans of Indiana Jones, Doctor Who and Stargate as well as teenage heroes like Alex Rider and Percy Jackson.

Praise for The Joshua Files series:
"A very well crafted saga . . . these files are well worth diving into." The Bookbag

"Gripping, fast-paced and exciting, this is sure to get the adrenaline pumping round the readers body." Lovereading4kids

"A fast-paced, first-person thriller. Her books Mexico setting is richly evoked, and its historical and conspiracy elements are convincingly delineated." Financial Times

"As thrilling as a rollercoaster ride, this fantastical world of spies, spirits, ancient prophecies and hidden cities tests Josh to his limits and he comes to understand the conflicting demands of friendship, family, loyalty and duty." The BookTrust

"Indiana Jones would have stiff competition in young Joshua Garcia . . . This novel is well written, with the action unfolding at a fast and satisfying clip. This series is destined to be a hit. Not only is the non-stop action enthralling, but the many mysteries and unanswered questions will have the reader begging for the rest of the series. Highly Recommended." Library Media Connection, starred review

The Joshua Files 5: Apocalypse Moon (Volume 5)

Author: M G Harris

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 314

Publisher: Darkwater Books

Publication Date: 2014-10-09


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »