The Innocent Wife: An addictive crime thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists (Detective Josie Quinn)

The Innocent Wife: An addictive crime thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists (Detective Josie Quinn) by Lisa Regan 1803149094 9781803149097
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $18.53

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1803149094


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Candles are lit and their rich vanilla scent twists its way through the cabin. The table is set for a romantic anniversary dinner with fresh roses dropping crimson petals on crisp white linen. But the woman seated at the table is cold to the touch, and there's blood trickling down her neck...

When Denton's most loved TV presenter returns home to find his wife dead at the dining table, it shatters the close-knit community. Beautiful and absolutely besotted with each other, Beau and Claudia Collins were idolized for being the perfect couple. But the devastating scene Detective Josie Quinn finds in their remote hideaway has her asking what dark secrets lurk beneath the surface of this seemingly flawless marriage?

Beau is grief-stricken by the loss of his kind-hearted wife who gave so much to others as a therapist, but Josie needs to know the significance of the small wooden puzzle box found clutched in Claudia's hand. A prop in a popular game Beau played with his viewers to test the strength of their relationships, is it a twisted calling card, or a challenge from the killer?


The broken body of one of Beau and Claudia's assistants is found the next day, a matching little box left in the dirt beside her. It's clear that if Beau doesn't start telling the truth about the flaws in his marriage, those dearest to him will die.

Caught in a cat and mouse chase with disturbing revelations and a mounting body count at every turn, Josie and her team work night and day to keep Beau's loved ones safe. What kind of calculating monster would do this? A faded newspaper article about a tragic accident is the break Josie desperately needs. But she may already be too late, an innocent child is in danger...

An absolutely gripping rollercoaster of a crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Guaranteed to have you sleeping with the lights on and shouting from the rooftops about the twists, it's perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.


Everyone loves Lisa Regan:

"A pulse-pounding, absolutely gripping and totally addictive page-turner that will have you racing through the pages and reeling at the twists. Hold on to your hat, and don't kid yourself that you'll be doing anything other than reading on the day that you start this one... Top marks!" NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

"And now BREATHE... From the very first page until the very last it had me gripped vice-like in its claws... Literally had me breathless and on the edge of my seat." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Oh my goodness... My heart is still racing ... There are so many twists and turns in this plot it will make you dizzy... I just couldn't put this book down, bravo Ms Regan this is a winner." Leanne's Reviews, 5 stars

"This book will leave you breathless... Oh my word... jaw-dropping and oh man, the action in this book doesn't stop." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"This book would Not. Let. Me. Go... I couldn't put it down until I had reached the very last page." @daniereads87, 5 stars

Author: Lisa Regan

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 356

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2022-12-12


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback