Skip to content

  Home > Binding > Mass Market Paperback >

The Hermit Thrush Sings
The Hermit Thrush Sings Susan Butler 0440228964 9780440228967 In the tradition of Lois Lowrys The Giver, Susan Butlers futuristic first novel tells the triumphant story of Leoras refusal to conform to the rigid rules set forth by
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

The Hermit Thrush Sings by Susan Butler

In the tradition of Lois Lowrys The Giver, Susan Butlers futuristic first novel tells the triumphant story of Leoras refusal to conform to the rigid rules set forth by a tyrannical government. Leora has a gift, and a secret. She can see things no one else can, but can only draw them with her one webbed hand. Several generations have passed since North America was struck by a meteor that changed life forever. Now, Leora lives safely locked inside the walls of Village Three. Only the guards and croptenders are allowed out, where the world is said to be undeveloped and dangerous. Leoras heard stories of the ferocious birmbas -- half bear, half gorilla -- that resulted from the meteor. Mutants cannot be trusted. But Leora herself is considered a defective with her hidden hand and gift. When she risks her life to free a baby birmba, she finds the courage to escape beyond the tyrannical walls without knowing what she may find.

Author: Susan Butler

Language: English

Binding: Mass Market Paperback

Pages: 288

Publisher: Laurel Leaf

Publication Date: 2001-02-13

Our Price: $3.89

Quantity:2
ISBN: 0440228964


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Susan Butler  Mass Market Paperback


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Mass Market Paperback

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.