The Gravity of Us

The Gravity of Us by Phil Stamper 1547600144 9781547600144
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $9.83

Quantity:30

 
ISBN: 1547600144


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Im so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book. - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are uprooted for their parents involvement in a NASA mission to Mars.

Cal wants to be a journalist, and hes already well underway with almost half a million followers on his FlashFame app and an upcoming internship at Buzzfeed. But his plans are derailed when his pilot father is selected for a highly-publicized NASA mission to Mars. Within days, Cal and his parents leave Brooklyn for hot and humid Houston.

With the entire nation desperate for any new information about the astronauts, Cal finds himself thrust in the middle of a media circus. Suddenly his life is more like a reality TV show, with his constantly bickering parents struggling with their roles as the perfect American family.

And then Cal meets Leon, whose mother is another astronaut on the mission, and he finds himself falling head over heels--and fast. They become an oasis for each other amid the craziness of this whole experience. As their relationship grows, so does the frenzy surrounding the Mars mission, and when secrets are revealed about ulterior motives of the program, Cal must find a way to get to the truth without hurting the people who have become most important to him.

An IndieBound YA Bestseller!
An IndieNext List Pick!
An Amazon Best Book!
A Goodreads Choice Award Finalist!
A Cosmopolitan Best Young Adult Book of the Year!
Recommended on the TODAY Show!

Author: Phil Stamper

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 320

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

Publication Date: 2020-02-04


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover