Skip to content
DiscoverBooks app logo Download the Discover Books app Open close button

  Home > Shop Categories > Sports & Outdoors >

The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf
The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf by Mark Frost 1401307515 9781401307516
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

The Grand Slam: Bobby Jones, America, and the Story of Golf by Mark Frost

Now in paperback, the Los Angeles Times bestseller that takes a riveting look at the life and times of golf legend Bobby Jones In the wake of the stock market crash and the dawn of the Great Depression, a ray of light emerged from the world of sports in the summer of 1930. Bobby Jones, a 28-year-old amateur golfer, mounted a campaign against the record books. In four months, he conquered the British Amateur Championship, the British Open, the United States Open, and finally the United States Amateur Championship, an achievement so extraordinary that writers dubbed it the Grand Slam. No one has ever repeated it. Mark Frost uses a wealth of original research to provide an unprecedented intimate portrait of golf great Bobby Jones. In the tradition of The Greatest Game Ever Played, The Grand Slam blends social history with sports biography, captivating the imagination and engaging the reader. The Grand Slam is a biography not to be missed.

Author: Mark Frost

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 514

Publisher: Hachette Books

Publication Date: 2005-09-01

Our Price: $3.85

Quantity:65

 
ISBN: 1401307515


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Mark Frost  Paperback

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Shop Categories > Sports & Outdoors
Shop Categories > Sports & Outdoors > Golf
Shop Categories > Sports & Outdoors > Biographies
Shop Categories > Biographies & Memoirs
Shop Categories > Biographies & Memoirs > Arts & Literature
Shop Categories > Teen & Young Adult
Shop Categories > Teen & Young Adult > Biographies
Binding > Paperback

* Free Shipping applies to all orders of $9 or more shipped to the contiguous 48 United States.