The Godmothers: A Novel

The Godmothers: A Novel by Camille Aubray 0062983709 9780062983701
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $19.12

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 0062983709


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

"A group of deeply complex and beautifully written women . . . Aubray marries history, suspense and womanhood in a story perfect for devouring."--Newsweek

For readers of Naomi Krupitskys The Family! An irresistible, suspenseful novel about four women who marry into an elegant, prosperous Italian family, and then must take charge of the familys business when their husbands are forced to leave them during the war.

Meet the Godmothers: Filomena is a clever and resourceful war refugee with a childhood secret. Amie, a beautiful and dreamy French girl from upstate New York, escapes an abusive husband for a new life. Lucy, a tough-as-nails Irish lass, runs away from a strict girls home to become a nurse. And the glamorous Petrina, the familys only daughter, graduates with honors from Barnard College despite a past trauma that nearly caused a family scandal.

All four women become godmothers to one anothers children, finding hope and shelter in this prosperous family and their sumptuous Greenwich Village home.

But the womens secret pasts lead to unforeseen consequences and betrayals that threaten to unravel all their carefully laid plans. And when they must unexpectedly contend with notorious gangsters like Frank Costello and Lucky Luciano, the four Godmothers learn to put aside their differences so that they can work together to protect their loved ones and find their own unique paths to the futures theyve always dreamed of.

Author: Camille Aubray

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 432

Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks

Publication Date: 2022-06-14


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback