Skip to content

  Home > Shop Categories > Science Fiction & Fantasy >

The Girl with Glass Feet: A Novel
The Girl with Glass Feet: A Novel by Ali Shaw 0805091149 9780805091144
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

The Girl with Glass Feet: A Novel by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice HoffmanStrange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago of St. Haudas Land. Unusual winged creatures flit around the icy bogland, albino animals hide themselves in the snow-glazed woods, and Ida Maclaird is slowly turning into glass. Ida is an outsider in these parts, a mainlander who has visited the islands only once before. Yet during that one fateful visit the glass transformation began to take hold, and now she has returned in search of a cure.Midas Crook is a young loner who has lived on the islands his entire life. When he meets Ida, something about her sad, defiant spirit pierces his emotional defenses. As Midas helps Ida come to terms with her affliction, she gradually unpicks the knots of his heart. Love must be paid in precious hours and, as the glass encroaches, time is slipping away fast. Will they find a way to stave off the spread of the glass?The Girl with Glass Feetis a dazzlingly imaginative and magical first novel, a love story to treasure.

Author: Ali Shaw

Language: English

Edition: 1

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 304

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.

Publication Date: 2010-01-05

Our Price: $4.29

Quantity:6
 
ISBN: 0805091149


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Ali Shaw (Edition: 1) Hardcover

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Shop Categories > Science Fiction & Fantasy
Shop Categories > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy
Shop Categories > Literature & Fiction
Shop Categories > Literature & Fiction > Literary
Literary
Binding > Hardcover

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.