The Girl on Wildfire Ridge: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller packed with twists (Detective Kay Sharp)

The Girl on Wildfire Ridge: An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller packed with twists (Detective Kay Sharp) by Leslie Wolfe 1803147059 9781803147055
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $18.53

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1803147059


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Her face, beautiful even in death, gazed open-eyed at the azure sky. Her brown, silky hair fanned around her head, bringing out the pallor of her skin. Her lips were slightly parted as if she was still breathing, as if she was whispering her goodbyes.

On a hot summer's day, the sleepy town of Mount Chester is thrown into turmoil when seventeen-year-old local girl Jenna goes missing. Within hours, the case takes an agonizing turn when her body is discovered in the isolated mountains.

Detective Kay Sharp rushes to the scene, hiking for miles to the base of Wildfire Ridge. From the markings on Jenna's body, it's clear that she was brutally murdered. Near the victim, Kay finds a butterfly-shaped hair clip with a set of fingerprints that could be a vital clue.

In the hunt for the truth, Kay turns the small town upside down. She learns that Jenna changed dramatically over the past months, no longer the popular girl who always wore a smile on her face. Kay is certain whatever happened to Jenna recently must be the key to her death.

When forensics from the butterfly hair clip comes back, the fingerprints don't match Jenna's. Then Kay makes a breakthrough that turns her blood to ice. Jenna was in contact with someone linked to Kay's own past-and the secret she has spent the last sixteen years burying. If the truth comes out, it could destroy her.

With the clock ticking, and every minute critical, Kay is up against the toughest case of her career. Can she risk everything to confront the past she has been running from, and save another innocent girl before it's too late?

Thrillers don't get more addictive than this! You'll race through this gripping page-turner, your heart pounding, as you're hit with twist after twist. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Kaine.

Readers totally love Leslie Wolfe:

"Wow! I am blown away by just how gripping and intense this read was. I am new to Wolfe's writing, and I can guarantee I will be reading every word written by Leslie from now on!" Goodreads reviewer,

"Oh my god!!... I cannot express the thrill I felt reading this... Phenomenal!!... And those killers... Dang... No comment!!" Goodreads reviewer,

"Wow, gripping from start to finish. I just had to finish it in one day." Goodreads reviewer,

"Loved it... A must-read! One of the best crime dramas I have ever read. I could not put it down." Goodreads reviewer,

"I loved this book... A nail-biting, mind-numbingly wonderful book... Thank you Leslie Wolfe!!! You now have another extreme fan!!!" Goodreads reviewer,

"I read this book start to finish in three hours; I couldn't put it down!" Goodreads reviewer,

"What a ride!!!... The way this book was written made you feel more like you were watching a movie." Goodreads reviewer,

Author: Leslie Wolfe

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 338

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2022-07-29


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback