The Girl Who Wrote in Silk: A Novel of Chinese Immigration to the Pacific Northwest (Inspired by True Events)

The Girl Who Wrote in Silk: A Novel of Chinese Immigration to the Pacific Northwest (Inspired by True Events) by Kelli Estes 1492608335 9781492608332
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.55

Quantity:44

 
ISBN: 1492608335


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A historical novel inspired by true events, Kelli Estess brilliant and atmospheric debut is a poignant tale of two women determined to do the right thing and the power of our own stories.

The smallest items can hold centuries of secrets...

Inara Erickson is exploring her deceased aunts island estate when she finds an elaborately stitched piece of fabric hidden in the house. As she peels back layer upon layer of the secrets it holds, Inaras life becomes interwoven with that of Mei Lein, a young Chinese girl mysteriously driven from her home a century before. Through the stories Mei Lein tells in silk, Inara uncovers a tragic truth that will shake her family to its core--and force her to make an impossible choice.

A touching and tender book for fans of Marie Benedict, Susanna Kearsley, and Duncan Jepson.

Author: Kelli Estes

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 400

Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark

Publication Date: 2015-07-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback