The First Time I Fell (Garnet McGee)

The First Time I Fell (Garnet McGee) by Jo Macgregor 0639810969 9780639810966
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.32

Quantity:40

 
ISBN: 0639810969


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Living on the edge can be murder.

Garnet McGee returns to her small Vermont hometown, all set to finish her masters thesis in psychology, and convinced that the paranormal experiences of recent months are now behind her. Then she stumbles across a body in the strangest of places, and starts getting unsettling visions of the womans life and death.

Local police assume it was suicide, but Garnet is sure it was murder.

Egged on by her eccentric mother, Garnet starts investigating. Police Chief Ryan Jackson is intrigued by the "readings" she gets about the case, but others are determined to stop her amateur sleuthing. Meanwhile some inexplicably strange things are happening at home.

Garnet is determined to find out who killed the beautiful woman loved by so many, but that will mean taking the leap into trusting not only others, but also her own growing psychic abilities. Yet every vision puts her in greater danger. As she gets close to discovering the truth, Garnet realizes that the killer will do whatever it takes to keep the truth hidden.

Even if that means killing again.

Gripping and unpredictable, The First Time I Fell is a suspenseful and haunting murder mystery with a psychic twist.

Great reading for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Ruth Ware and Liane Moriarty.

This is the second book in the Garnet McGee series that started with The First Time I Died, but can be read as a standalone novel.

Author: Jo Macgregor

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 333

Publisher: Jo Macgregor

Publication Date: 2019-08-14


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback