The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora

The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora by Pablo Cartaya 1101997257 9781101997253
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.53

Quantity:53

 
ISBN: 1101997257


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
A 2018 Pura Belpr Author Honor Book

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL?

For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as junior lunchtime dishwasher at Abuelas restaurant. Maybe. But this summer also includes Carmen, a poetry enthusiast who moves into Arturos apartment complex and turns his stomach into a deep fryer. He almost doesnt notice the smarmy land developer who rolls into town and threatens to change it. Arturo refuses to let his family and community go down without a fight, and as he schemes with Carmen, Arturo discovers the power of poetry and protest through untold family stories and the work of Jos Mart.

Funny and poignant, The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora is the vibrant story of a family, a striking portrait of a town, and one boys quest to save both, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.

Author: Pablo Cartaya

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 272

Publisher: Puffin Books

Publication Date: 2018-04-03


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback