The English Wife: A USA Today best seller; a sweeping and emotional historical romance novel

The English Wife: A USA Today best seller; a sweeping and emotional historical romance novel by Adrienne Chinn 0008412405 9780008412401
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $21.30

Quantity:25

 
ISBN: 0008412405


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Two women, a world apart.A secret waiting to be discovered...

An emotive and engaging read Rosanna Ley

Rich, evocative and utterly immersive, this beautifully written book swept me away Jenny Ashcroft

Evocative, sensual and authentic Jane Johnson

VE Day 1945: As victory bells ring out across the country, war bride Ellie Burgess happiness is overshadowed by grief. Her charismatic Newfoundlander husband Thomas is still missing in action.

Until a letter arrives explaining Thomas is back at home on the other side of the Atlantic recovering from his injuries.

Travelling to a distant country to live with a man she barely knows is the bravest thing Ellie has ever had to do. But nothing can prepare her for the harsh realities of her new home...

September 11th 2001: Sophie Parry is on a plane to New York on the most tragic day in the citys history. While the world watches the news in horror, Sophies flight is rerouted to a tiny town in Newfoundland and she is forced to seek refuge with her estranged aunt Ellie.

Determined to discover what it was that forced her family apart all those years ago, newfound secrets may change her life forever...

This is a timeless story of love, sacrifice and resilience perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Lorna Cook and Gill Paul.

What readers are saying about The English Wife:

An emotive and engaging read Rosanna Ley

Rich, evocative and utterly immersive, this beautifully written book swept me away Jenny Ashcroft

"An epic tale of family, tragedy & love... I highly recommend this book!!" Books, Wine, Cats 5*

"The sense of suspense makes this story a page turner! Highly recommend this book, especially if youre looking for a WWII era book without all of the historical stuff" To Read is to Breathe, 5*

"I couldnt put it down. It was not your typical historical novel & I think thats what I loved about it. Great book!" Dabbookclub, 4*

"A book that drew me in from the first pages! The characters come alive, theyre so well written. Fans of historic fiction will love this story. An author to follow" Consumer review, 4*

Author: Adrienne Chinn

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 448

Publisher: One More Chapter

Publication Date: 2021-02-16


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »