The Empty Nest: An unputdownably gripping psychological thriller

The Empty Nest: An unputdownably gripping psychological thriller by Sue Watson 1838880429 9781838880422
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $5.04

Quantity:42

 
ISBN: 1838880429


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Sometimes we cant see whats right in front of us, Kat. Everyone has secrets, even the people we love, the people we live with...

Kat remembers the days when her only daughter Amy wouldnt leave her side. Amy was the baby who cried when you walked out of the room, the toddler who was too shy to speak to strangers, the small child who clung to Kats legs in the school playground.

But now Amy is grown up, and Amy is gone - to university in a town several hours away. Kats house - which once felt too full, too noisy, too busy - is deathly quiet, and Kat awaits the daily phone call to tell her that her beloved daughter is thriving and happy.

Until the day Amy doesnt call, sending Kat into a panic. Her husband and friends say shes being paranoid - surely Amy is just out, having fun? But Kat feels sure something is very wrong - she knows her daughter, and she would never just disappear.

As the hours turn into days, her fears are confirmed: Amy is missing. But there are secrets about her daughter that Kat doesnt know about yet. And the truth about Amys whereabouts may be closer to home than Kat could ever imagine...

A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Girl Before and Gone Girl will be gripped by this unputdownable story about a mothers obsessive love for her child.

Readers are loving The Empty Nest:

What an amazing book. I couldnt put it down. Had my attention from start to finish... Just when I thought I had it figured out I was proven wrong. Goodreads Reviewer

Wow I never saw that ending!... A huge rollercoaster of events that will keep you enthralled right to the end!... Great read. Goodreads Reviewer

A compulsively readable mystery that kept me fully engrossed and turning pages long into the night. This is a twisty thriller that kept me guessing right up until the final page... Brilliantly executed... Thoroughly addictive. Goodreads Reviewer

The Empty Nest is a story steeped in secrets and lies. The suspense and tension surrounding Amys disappearance builds up wonderfully and had me totally hooked, tearing through the pages to see just what had happened to her. By the Letter Book Reviews

Praise for Sue Watson:

Omg this book!!!!! Never have I felt such powerful emotions... when reading a novel... This really is such a compulsive read building the tension and a brilliant ending making it for me a real unputdownable novel... Read it. You really wont be disappointed. Goodreads reviewer

Sometimes we cant see whats right in front of us, Kat. Everyone has secrets, even the people we love, the people we live with...

Kat remembers the days when her only daughter Amy wouldnt leave her side. Amy was the baby who cried when you walked out of the room, the toddler who was too shy to speak to strangers, the small child who clung to Kats legs in the school playground.

But now Amy is grown up, and Amy is gone - to university in a town several hours away. Kats house - which once felt too full, too noisy, too busy - is deathly quiet, and Kat awaits the daily phone call to tell her that her beloved daughter is thriving and happy.

Until the day Amy doesnt call, sending Kat into a panic. Her husband and friends say shes being paranoid - surely Amy is just out, having fun? But Kat feels sure something is very wrong - she knows her daughter, and she would never just disappear.

As the hours turn into days, her fears are confirmed: Amy is missing. But there are secrets about her daughter that Kat doesnt know about yet. And the truth about Amys whereabouts may be closer to home than Kat could ever imagine...

A gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Girl Before and Gone Girl will be gripped by this unputdownable story about a mothers obsessive love for her child.

Readers are loving The Empty Nest:

What an amazing book. I couldnt put it down. Had my attention from start to finish... Just when I thought I had it figured out I was proven wrong. Goodreads Reviewer

Wow I never saw that ending!... A huge rollercoaster of events that will keep you enthralled right to the end!... Great read. Goodreads Reviewer

A compulsively readable mystery that kept me fully engrossed and turning pages long into the night. This is a twisty thriller that kept me guessing right up until the final page... Brilliantly executed... Thoroughly addictive. Goodreads Reviewer

The Empty Nest is a story steeped in secrets and lies. The suspense and tension surrounding Amys disappearance builds up wonderfully and had me totally hooked, tearing through the pages to see just what had happened to her. By the Letter Book Reviews

Praise for Sue Watson:

Omg this book!!!!! Never have I felt such powerful emotions... when reading a novel... This really is such a compulsive read building the tension and a brilliant ending making it for me a real unputdownable novel... Read it. You really wont be disappointed. Goodreads reviewer

Author: Sue Watson

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 288

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2019-10-29


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback