The Drowning Girls: A totally addictive crime thriller and mystery novel packed with nail-biting suspense (Detective Josie Quinn)

The Drowning Girls: A totally addictive crime thriller and mystery novel packed with nail-biting suspense (Detective Josie Quinn) by Lisa Regan 1800196350 9781800196353
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $18.53

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1800196350


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

In the thin glow of moonlight, a mess of auburn curls gleams against the rocks. Hands bound, the girls fragile body is limp and still. Seconds later, a wall of raging white water crashes down, swallowing her whole...


A knock on the door late in the evening can only mean trouble for Detective Josie Quinn, but fear chokes her at the news that the one of her own team is missing. No one has seen Denton PDs beautiful Press Liaison Amber for days. Sweet-natured and totally dedicated to the job, shed never let her colleagues down. A message scrawled on the frosted windscreen of Ambers car leads Josie to a nearby dam. But the body they pull from the water is not Amber...


Josie wont sleep until she finds a name for the innocent girl left to drown, and the meaning of the numbers scribbled in a tattered pink diary found on Ambers desk. But when the trail leads her to a twisted truth about Ambers family, Josie wonders if anyone really knew her at all?


Her team crumbling around her, Josie must stay strong and focused to get the job done. But as prime suspects start going missing, and rumors of an argument the night Amber disappeared surface, could one of her own staff be to blame?


Finding Amber alive is Josies only chance of knowing the truth and stopping a dangerous killer in their tracks. But as a blizzard closes in, how many more precious lives will be snatched before she can?


An absolutely astounding crime thriller that will keep you up all night and leave you sleeping with the lights on. This gripping rollercoaster ride, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine, will have you TOTALLY HOOKED!


Everyone is talking about Lisa Regan:


"BUCKLE UP... never-ending twists and turns. You think you know what to expect... and then BAM she hits you with something so out of the blue that you cant help but gasp." Katie Mettner Books, 5 stars


"Absofrickenloutly amazing... fantastic start to finish... one of those books that you stay up way too late to read... pick up this book ASAP... be prepared to be hooked." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


"Love, love, loved this book... fantastic... kept me guessing till the end." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


"Brilliant... my goodness its a real belter of a read!... I just couldnt put down... loved everything... not to be missed." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


"I. Dont. Know. How. She. Does. It... My heart pounded in my chest, my pulse raced, I shed some tears, and my hands shook... absolutely incredible." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


"Mind-blowingly brilliant!! I read it in a day... just blew me away!!... Worth 10 stars if possible. A must read." NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


"***CRACK*** Lisa Regan has knocked it out of the ballpark yet again... I devoured this book... twists and turns galore... Whew!... I LOVED IT!... I was glued to the pages from the very first page. She had me guessing, she had my heart pounding, she had me pleading "no, no, please no"... Read, read, read this book!" Open Book Posts, 5 stars

Author: Lisa Regan

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 354

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2021-12-07


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »