The Drowned Horse Chronicle: Volume One: The Forrest Years

The Drowned Horse Chronicle: Volume One: The Forrest Years by David Boop 1639775056 9781639775057
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


Our Price: $28.19


ISBN: 1639775056

New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]


The Drowned Horse Chronicle: Volume 1: The Forrest Years is the first mosaic novel in David Boop's Weird Western series, collecting previously published short stories and presenting many new ones, ultimately weaving them into a single compelling narrative.

Welcome to the town of Drowned Horse! It's one helluva place!

Westward expansion was fraught with peril from the get-go, be it weather, wildlife, or Natives. But what no one expected was the supernatural phenomena: Native American gods, vampires, ghosts, and aliens!

Legend has it that a person's deepest fears become real in Drowned Horse. Its citizens have seen it all: Gambling Gods. Mythological Monsters. Sinful Settlers. But despite these "setbacks," they do their best to carve out a life here...before it carves back!

A place of dreams and nightmares, it's where pioneers carry their demons as luggage on the 4:00 stagecoach. Will these stubborn fools build a future here, or will the ghosts of their past drag them under the red-painted desert?

Standing between the dark and the light is one brave sheriff...

Author: David Boop

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 376

Publisher: Wolfpack Publishing

Publication Date: 2022-10-23

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback