The Doctors Daughter: Totally heartbreaking and completely unforgettable World War Two historical fiction

The Doctors Daughter: Totally heartbreaking and completely unforgettable World War Two historical fiction by Shari J. Ryan 1803143738 9781803143736
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $17.57

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1803143738


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Auschwitz, 1941: It was her fathers job to save the lives of the SS. But she chose to risk everything and save the lives of prisoners.

In Nazi-occupied Poland, Sofia cannot look her father in the eye. Sofias mother, her papas cherished wife, is Jewish-how dare he work as a doctor for the SS? She cannot forgive him, even if the bargain was made to spare their lives.

In the middle of the night, Isaac emerges from a packed train with hundreds of others. Beneath Auschwitzs barbed wire, soldiers surround them, and gunshots pierce the dark sky. The SS decide prisoners fates on the spot-and Isaac is chosen to work, rather than to die.

Every day, Isaac and his fellow inmates are sent to a nearby farm. From sunup to sundown, they toil the land with barely a scrap to eat. Every breath feels like it could be Isaacs last, so when he sees a beautiful auburn-haired girl peering out of the farmhouse window, it feels like a dream...

Sofia refuses to accept what she is seeing. Disobeying her father and evading the guards, she risks her life to sneak a letter to the green-eyed boy outside. She explains that she has hidden them food, and that shell do everything in her power to save them.

This secret exchange sparks an escape that should have been impossible-and a love story that is unforgettable. But is love enough in the face of evil? And when Sofia and Isaac are concealed underground, holding their breath as the Nazis hunt them, will they survive?

Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Choice, and Orphan Train will be utterly gripped by this heartbreaking and unputdownable tale. This tear-jerking page-turner shows that even if your freedom has been robbed, and your loved ones torn from you, nobody can steal your hope...

Readers love Shari J. Ryan:

"I couldnt put it down, even when I thought my heart would burst out of my chest and I had tears pouring down my face. I will think about this book for a long time." Goodreads reviewer,

"Pass me the tissues, wow, what a story. I devoured this book in one sitting... I loved everything about this... Absolutely fantastic." Goodreads reviewer,

"Such a powerful and poignant story. One minute I was laughing, as the book brought me much joy, and the next minute, I was on the brink of tears. You will definitely need to have tissues ready!... I loved this story." Goodreads reviewer,

"I read it in literally a few hours. I couldnt put it down and when I did, it was due to having to do something of necessity like eating or washing up... There were so many ups and downs, turns and twists that I just wanted to know what happened next as soon as possible." Goodreads reviewer,


Author: Shari J. Ryan

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 320

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2022-04-28


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback