The Diva Says Cheesecake!: A Delicious Culinary Cozy Mystery with Recipes (A Domestic Diva Mystery)

The Diva Says Cheesecake!: A Delicious Culinary Cozy Mystery with Recipes (A Domestic Diva Mystery) by Krista Davis 1496732766 9781496732767
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $25.79

Quantity:35

 
ISBN: 1496732766


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
"Reminiscent of Joanne Flukes Hannah Swensen cozies, which also include baking and a group of close friends working together to solve crimes." - Booklist

A delightful new story from a New York Times bestselling author perfect for fans of Joanne Flukes Hannah Swensen Mystery series! In this page-turning new book, entertaining guru Sophie Winston is faced with a midsummer nightmare when a celebration in Old Town Alexandria, Virginia, is the appetizer for murder...

Old Towns midsummer festivities are getting a tasty addition this year. To coincide with a public performance of Shakespeares "A Midsummer Nights Dream," Bobbie Sue Bodoin, the Queen of Cheesecake, has hired Sophie to organize a dinner with a dessert buffet on the waterfront. Bobbie Sues homegrown company is thriving, and since her baking dish overfloweth, she wants to reward her employees.

Bobbie Sue has only one menu demand: no cheesecake! But her specialty isnt the only thing missing from the evening--Tate, Bobbie Sues husband, is too, much to her annoyance. Next morning, however, Tates dead body is discovered. Bobbie Sue insists she didnt kick her spouse to the curb, and begs for Sophies help finding the real killer. Digging in, Sophie discovers an assortment of Old Town locals who all had reason to want a piece of Tate. Can she gather together the crumbs the killer left behind in time to prevent a second helping of murder?

Includes delectable recipes and fabulous DIY decorating tips!

Author: Krista Davis

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 304

Publisher: Kensington

Publication Date: 2022-05-31


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »