Skip to content

  Home > Binding > Hardcover >

The Court of the Air (Jackelian World)
The Court of the Air (Jackelian World) by Stephen Hunt 0765320428 9780765320421
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

The Court of the Air (Jackelian World) by Stephen Hunt

When streetwise Molly Templar witnesses a brutal murder at the brothel she has recently been apprenticed to, her first instinct is to run back to the poorhouse where she grew up. But there she finds her fellow orphans butchered, and it slowly dawns on her that she was the real target of the attack. For Molly is a special little girl, and she carries a secret that marks her out for destruction by enemies of the state.Oliver Brooks has led a sheltered existence in the backwater home of his merchant uncle. But when he is framed for his only relatives murder he is forced to flee for his life, accompanied by an agent of the mysterious Court of the Air. Chased across the country, Oliver finds himself in the company of thieves, outlaws and spies, and gradually learns more about the secret that has blighted his life.Soon Molly and Oliver will find themselves battling a grave threat to civilization, an ancient power thought to have been quelled millennia ago.nbsp;Their enemies are ruthless and myriad, but the two orphans are also aided by indomitable friends in this endlessly inventive tale full of drama, intrigue, and adventure.The Court of the Airis a rollicking adventure set in a fantastical Dickensian clockwork universe that will appeal to fans of Susanna Clarke and Philip Pullman.nbsp

Author: Stephen Hunt

Language: English

Edition: First Edition

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 592

Publisher: Tor Books

Publication Date: 2008-06-10

Our Price: $4.29

Quantity:3
ISBN: 0765320428


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Stephen Hunt (Edition: First Edition) Hardcover


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.