Skip to content

  Home > Binding > Spiral Bound >

The College Writers Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card)
The College Writers Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) Randall VanderMey, Verne Meyer, John Van Rys, Patrick Sebranek 0495899704 9780495899709 Continuing in the tradition of The College Writer, The College Writers Handbook offer
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

The College Writers Handbook (with 2009 MLA Update Card) by Randall VanderMey, Verne Meyer, John Van Rys, Patrick Sebranek

Continuing in the tradition of The College Writer, The College Writers Handbook offers a proven at-a-glance page format, practical writing instruction, and an inviting design--everything todays students need for college and career writing. In addition, the authors established use of humor as a pedagogical tool and their entertaining visuals, quotations, anecdotes, and models enhance learning and humanize the rich content, setting this handbook apart.The compact handbook balances clear and concise explanations with an abundance of useful hints and compelling examples. It also includes extended coverage of critical topics such as the writing process as well as critical-reading and critical-thinking skills. An easy-to-use CD and companion web site enrich the handbooks instruction, providing useful learning tools for the modern writer. Students receive the most up-to-date information on MLA documentation with the enclosed tri-fold card providing NEW 2009 MLA Handbook formats.

Author: Randall VanderMey, Verne Meyer, John Van

Language: English

Edition: 1

Binding: Spiral-bound

Pages: 608

Publisher: Cengage Learning

Publication Date: 2009-05-22

Our Price: $4.29

Quantity:1
ISBN: 0495899704


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Randall VanderMey, Verne Meyer, John Van (Edition: 1) Spiral-bound


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Spiral Bound

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.