The Chosen Study, Season One: Water for the Thirsty

The Chosen Study, Season One: Water for the Thirsty by Bill Syrios 0971668337 9780971668331
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $12.71

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 0971668337


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

ENHANCE YOUR EXPERIENCE with the greatest "Jesus film" of our generation, The Chosen. This series combines watching The Chosen with studying (and discussing) complementary Scripture passages in a unique and inspiring way.


THE CHOSEN + SCRIPTURE + DISCUSSION = A LIFE CHANGING EXPERIENCE

For more information, see: TheChosenStudy.org.


Each 160-page guide--there will eventually be seven of them--include ten studies.

They provide you and your group a welcoming and interactive experience for everyone:

Observers... Skeptics... Learners... Seekers... Followers.


The guide sections include:

--PRIOR To Study helps group leaders prep

--INTRO describes the characters who appear

--WATCH with questions to stimulate learning

--DISCOVER truths from complementary passages

--RELATE insights from the episode and passage to your life

--NOTES on textual commentary and historical background

--REAL But Realistic? calls out The Chosens use of artistic license

--HOME Reflection follows up with further journaling at home


Added bonus for Chosen Leaders: ZOOM WITH US. Our Chosen Leadership Team works with Chosen Study Leaders, to help them create a friendly environment to talk about Jesus. For our first two recorded Zoom calls, see How to Lead a Chosen Study: tinyurl.com/how-to-lead and tinyurl.com/how-to-promote


Let us know if you would like to get in on our weekly training zoom calls at TheChosenStudy.org/join.

Fridays: 2pm Pacific / 3pm Mountain / 4pm Central / 5pm Eastern

.

Author: Bill Syrios

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 160

Publisher: Crossover Press

Publication Date: 2022-03-18


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback
Binding > Hardcover