The Cardboard Kingdom

The Cardboard Kingdom by Chad Sell 1524719382 9781524719388
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $4.94

Quantity:54

 
ISBN: 1524719382


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and Alls Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity.

A breath of fresh air, this tender and dynamic collection is a must-have. --Kirkus, Starred

Welcome to a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary boxes into colorful costumes, and their ordinary block into cardboard kingdom. This is the summer when sixteen kids encounter knights and rogues, robots and monsters--and their own inner demons--on one last quest before school starts again.

In the Cardboard Kingdom, you can be anything you want to be--imagine that!

The Cardboard Kingdom was created, organized, and drawn by Chad Sell with writing from ten other authors: Jay Fuller, David DeMeo, Katie Schenkel, Kris Moore, Molly Muldoon, Vid Alliger, Manuel Betancourt, Michael Cole, Cloud Jacobs, and Barbara Perez Marquez. The Cardboard Kingdom affirms the power of imagination and play during the most important years of adolescent identity-searching and emotional growth.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS * THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY * SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL * A TEXAS BLUEBONNET 2019-20 MASTER LIST SELECTION

Theres room for everyone inside The Cardboard Kingdom, where friendship and imagination reign supreme. --Ingrid Law, New York Times bestselling author of Savvy

A timely and colorful graphic novel debut that, like its many offbeat but on-point characters, marches to the beat of its own cardboard drum. --Tim Federle, award-winning author of Better Nate Than Ever

Author: Chad Sell

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 288

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: 2018-06-05


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback