Tell Me Three Things

Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum 0553535676 9780553535679
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $3.85

Quantity:93

 
ISBN: 0553535676


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
A New York Times Bestseller

"Here are three things about this book: (1) Its . . . funny and romantic; (2) the mystery at the heart of the story will keep you turning the pages; (3) I have a feeling youll be very happy you read it." --Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

With the perfect mix of comedy and tragedy, love and loss, and pain and elation, the characters in Julie Buxbaums Tell Me Three Things come to feel like old friends who make any day better. This YA novel is sure to appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, thats what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Its been barely two years since her mothers death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son, and to start at a new school where she knows no one.

Just when shes thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith--or an act of complete desperation--Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie cant help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

More praise for TELL ME THREE THINGS

"Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaums book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." --Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

"The desire to find out whether Jessies real-life and virtual crushes are one and the same will keep [readers] turning the pages as quickly as possible." --PW, Starred

"A heartfelt, wryly perceptive account of coming to terms with irrevocable loss when life itself means inevitable change." --Kirkus

"Buxbaums debut is hard to put down because of its smooth and captivating text. The addition of virtual conversations through email and chatting adds to the exciting plot twist." --SLJ

Author: Julie Buxbaum

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 352

Publisher: Ember

Publication Date: 2017-03-14


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback