Tales of Japan: Traditional Stories of Monsters and Magic (Book of Japanese Mythology, Folk Tales from Japan)

Tales of Japan: Traditional Stories of Monsters and Magic (Book of Japanese Mythology, Folk Tales from Japan) by Chronicle Books 1452174466 9781452174464
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $22.49

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1452174466


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
A goblin with no body and a monster with no face. A resourceful samurai and a faithful daughter. A spirit of the moon and a dragon king.

This collection of 15 traditional Japanese folktales transports readers to a time of adventure and enchantment. Drawn from the works of folklorists Lafcadio Hearn and Yei Theodora Ozaki, these tales are by turns terrifying, exhilarating, and poetic.

- Striking illustrations by contemporary Japanese artist Kotaro Chiba
- Special gift edition features an embossed, textured case with metallic gold ink, and a satin ribbon page marker
- Part of the popular Tales series, featuring Nordic Tales, Celtic Tales, Tales of India, and Tales of East Africa

Fans of Ghostly Tales, and Japanese Notebooks will love this book.

This book is ideal for:

- Fans of fairytales, folklore, ghost stories, Greek mythology, roman mythology, Chinese mythology, and Celtic mythology
- Anyone interested in Japans history books and culture studies
- People of Japanese heritage
- Collectors of illustrated classics

Tales of Japan: Traditional Stories of Monsters and Magic (Book of Japanese Mythology, Folk Tales from Japan)

Author: Chronicle Books

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 168

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Publication Date: 2019-04-23


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover