Skip to content

  Home > Binding > Hardcover >

TIME Secret Societies: Inside Historys Most Mysterious Organizations
TIME Secret Societies: Inside Historys Most Mysterious Organizations Kelly Knauer, Editors of TIME 1603201343 9781603201346 Join TIME to explore the underground organizations that have influenced our world, including the Freemasons, Knights Templar,
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

TIME Secret Societies: Inside Historys Most Mysterious Organizations by Kelly Knauer, Editors of TIME

Join TIME to explore the underground organizations that have influenced our world, including the Freemasons, Knights Templar, and other secret societies of history. In illuminating detail, the editors of TIME illustrate the history and background of the most secretive and obscure organizations?cultural, political, occult, criminal, and social?ranging from the Sons of Liberty in the American colonies to the Bolshevik cells of czarist Russia and such otherworldly cults as Heaven?s Gate. The book will help simplify the vague and obscure details in a new way?through images, artifacts, and illustrations. Readers who enjoyed The Da Vinci Code and The Lost Symbol want to know: are Dan Brown?s novels rooted in reality?or are they primarily fiction? Books on this subject have been flying off the shelves to help readers demystify the secrets and legends of these organizations. In TIME?s book Secret Societies, the editors will train a spotlight on the underground groups of Brown?s novels and many more, separating fact from fiction and rumor from reality, revealing the most fascinating and influential secret organizations in history.

Author: Kelly Knauer, Editors of TIME

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 112

Publisher: Time

Publication Date: 2010-04-06

Our Price: $4.19

Quantity:2
ISBN: 1603201343


Condition:
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Kelly Knauer, Editors of TIME  Hardcover


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Hardcover

* Free Shipping applies to all orders shipped to the contiguous 48 United States. Variable shipping rates apply to Alaska, Hawaii, and the American Territories (Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands) as well as International orders shipped to countries other than the USA.