Skip to content
DiscoverBooks app logo Download the Discover Books app Open close button

 

Stop Pretending: What Happened When My Big Sister Went Crazy

Stop Pretending: What Happened When My Big Sister Went Crazy by Sonya Sones 0064462188 9780064462181
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary
 

It happens just like that, in the blink of an eye. An older sister has a mental breakdown and has to be hospitalized. A younger sister is left behind to cope with a family torn apart by grief and friends who turn their backs on her. But worst of all is the loss of her big sister, her confidante, her best friend, who has gone someplace no one can reach. In the tradition of The Bell Jar, I Never Promised You a Rose Garden, and Lisa, Bright and Dark comes this haunting first book told in poems, and based on the true story of the authors life. 2000 Best Books for Young Adults (ALA) and 2000 Quick Picks for Young Adults (Recomm. Books for Reluctant Young Readers

Author: Sonya Sones

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 160

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: 2016-07-12

Our Price: $3.85

Quantity:11

 
ISBN: 0064462188


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
Sonya Sones  Paperback

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Shop Categories > Teen & Young Adult
Shop Categories > Teen & Young Adult > Education & Reference
Shop Categories > Teen & Young Adult > Literature & Fiction
Shop Categories > Literature & Fiction
Shop Categories > Literature & Fiction > Poetry
Shop Categories > Health, Fitness & Dieting
Shop Categories > Health, Fitness & Dieting > Mental Health
Binding > Paperback

* Free Shipping applies to all orders of $9 or more shipped to the contiguous 48 United States.