Something in the Water: A Novel

Something in the Water: A Novel by Catherine Steadman 1984820532 9781984820532
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $3.85

Quantity:64

 
ISBN: 1984820532


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

"A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! Its the perfect beach read!"--Reese Witherspoon (Reeses Book Club pick)

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY GLAMOUR AND NEWSWEEK - FINALIST FOR THE ITW THRILLER AWARD

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?

Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .

Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?

Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .

Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?

Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadmans enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals were tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.

Praise for Something in the Water

"Superbly written, clever and gripping."--B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

"Deliciously dramatic."--Entertainment Weekly

"Thrilling . . . the perfect beach read."--PopSugar

"A dark glittering gem of a thriller."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . [Catherine] Steadman brings . . . wit, timing and intelligence to this novel. . . . Something in the Water is a proper page-turner."--The New York Times

Author: Catherine Steadman

Language: English

Binding: Mass Market Paperback

Pages: 464

Publisher: Ballantine Books

Publication Date: 2020-06-23


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Catherine Steadman