Sheltering Rain

Sheltering Rain by Jojo Moyes 0060012889 9780060012885
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 
Our Price: $5.21

Quantity:1

 
ISBN: 0060012889


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher comes an evocative novel by a talented new writer.At a celebration in honor of Queen Elizabeth IIs coronation in 1953, the rebellious young Joy falls in love at first sight and marries the man of her dreams. Now, forty years later, Joys fifteen-year-old granddaughter, Sabine, seeks shelter at her grandparents house in Ireland, the very place from which her mother, Kate, ran years before. Suddenly, with an impetuous and inquisitive young woman in the house, Joy finds herself facing the secrets buried in her past.Troubled by her worsening relationship with Sabine, Kate returns to Ireland. When the three women come together, they discover some fundamental truths about love, duty, and the relationships between mothers and daughters.Jojo Moyes effortlessly weaves a rich and vivid tapestry of character, time, and place. The result is a heartwarming and believably real novel that sets the benchmark for a new generation of storytelling.

Author: Jojo Moyes

Language: English

Edition: 1st

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 358

Publisher: William Morrow

Publication Date: 2002-04-16


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Shop Categories > Literature & Fiction > Women's Fiction
Shop Categories > Romance
Shop Categories > Romance > Contemporary
Shop Categories > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction
Shop Categories > Literature & Fiction > Contemporary
Binding > Hardcover
Jojo Moyes