Return to the Little French Guesthouse (La Cour des Roses) (Volume 2)

Return to the Little French Guesthouse (La Cour des Roses) (Volume 2) by Helen Pollard 1786810484 9781786810489
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $13.91

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1786810484


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 

Blue skies, new love, and a glass of Bordeaux . . . what could possibly go wrong?

When Emmy Jamieson leaves her life behind and moves to La Cour des Roses, a gorgeous guesthouse amidst vineyards in France, everything is resting on her success as the new guesthouse manager.

Looming in the calendar is the biggest booking ever, when the entire eccentric, demanding Thomson family will descend for a golden wedding anniversary. With airbeds on the floor and caravans in the garden, La Cour des Roses will be bursting at the seams.

Emmy knows shes up to the challenge, especially with the support of the gorgeous Alain, the half-French, half-English, caramel-eyed accountant. But she hadnt counted on a naked, sleepwalking travel blogger, or the return of owner Ruperts venomous ex-wife Gloria.

Gloria has a few things to say about Emmys new role, Ruperts finances, and the unsuspecting Alain, which send everybody reeling. Just when Emmy can see a future for herself of endless sunshine, true love and laughter, are her dreams about to be ripped at the seams?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a glass of wine as the sun sets on the terrace at La Cour des Roses.

Blue skies, new love, and a glass of Bordeaux . . . what could possibly go wrong?

When Emmy Jamieson leaves her life behind and moves to La Cour des Roses, a gorgeous guesthouse amidst vineyards in France, everything is resting on her success as the new guesthouse manager.

Looming in the calendar is the biggest booking ever, when the entire eccentric, demanding Thomson family will descend for a golden wedding anniversary. With airbeds on the floor and caravans in the garden, La Cour des Roses will be bursting at the seams.

Emmy knows shes up to the challenge, especially with the support of the gorgeous Alain, the half-French, half-English, caramel-eyed accountant. But she hadnt counted on a naked, sleepwalking travel blogger, or the return of owner Ruperts venomous ex-wife Gloria.

Gloria has a few things to say about Emmys new role, Ruperts finances, and the unsuspecting Alain, which send everybody reeling. Just when Emmy can see a future for herself of endless sunshine, true love and laughter, are her dreams about to be ripped at the seams?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a glass of wine as the sun sets on the terrace at La Cour des Roses.

(Volume 2)

Author: Helen Pollard

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 336

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication Date: 2016-08-26


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback