Rated X: How Porn Liberated Me from Hollywood

Rated X: How Porn Liberated Me from Hollywood by Maitland Ward 1982195894 9781982195892
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


 

Our Price: $28.14

Quantity:39

 
ISBN: 1982195894


Condition:
New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]
Acceptable

Quantity:  
Description
 
An empowering, sex-positive, behind-the-scenes look at both Hollywood and the porn industry in this celebrity memoir unlike any other. Perfect for fans of Pleasure Activism and How to Make Love Like a Porn Star.

Maitland Ward got her start in acting as a teenager when she was cast in The Bold and the Beautiful, but it wasn't until she joined the later seasons of the sitcom Boy Meets World that she got her first taste of fame. As the loveable, sexy (but not too sexy) co-ed Rachel McGuire, Ward soon found herself being typecast as the good girl next door and was repeatedly denied darker, more intriguing roles. So she made a career change--one that required her to turn away from the Disney universe--and eventually established herself as one of the most-respected actresses in the porn industry today.

Now, Ward reveals the ups and downs of her fascinating career, including personal stories from her time on one of the most beloved shows of the 1990s, in this anything but a run-of-the-mill memoir. By showing Hollywood and triple-X stardom in a whole new light, she offers a fresh and stirring perspective on the sex industry. Ultimately a story of hope and triumph, Rated X is a sharp and provocative look at a former Disney princess who found her fairy tale in porn.

Author: Maitland Ward

Language: English

Binding: Hardcover

Pages: 256

Publisher: Atria Books

Publication Date: 2022-09-06


Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback