Home > Binding > Paperback >

Pulling Home (That Second Chance) (Volume 1)

Pulling Home (That Second Chance) (Volume 1) by Mary Campisi 0985777303 9780985777302
Stock Image - Actual Cover May Vary


Our Price: $18.46


ISBN: 0985777303

New [Add $99.00]
Like-New [Add $0.60]
Very-Good [Add $0.40]
Good [Add $0.20]

Its all about that second chance...

Sometimes were lucky enough to get that second chance-in life and in love. Pulling Home is a stand-alone story of a strong woman who battles heartache and loss with courage and determination to find new paths and true love. This is book one of That Second Chance series. It is also the prequel to Marys bestselling family saga, A Family Affair: The Promise, Truth in Lies, Book Seven.

Shell risk anything to save her child...even the truth.
Its taken nine years and a cross-country move, but Audra Valentine Wheyton has kept her secrets safe. Shes created the perfect life: a husband who loves her, a daughter she adores, and a position as head writer for an award-winning daytime soap. When her husband dies suddenly, Audra returns to her hometown for the funeral and faces a community that has not forgotten her meager beginnings and the man who has never forgiven her for marrying his brother.

Jack Wheyton is a successful pediatric neurosurgeon who is about to become engaged when Audra walks back into his life with her daughter. He forgave his brother long ago for taking something that had been his, something he hadnt even realized he wanted until it was gone. But forgiving Audra is another story...and forgetting her? Near impossible.When a shattering illness strikes Audras daughter, she turns to Jack to save her child and risks exposing a secret that will change their lives forever.

BONUS: Included in this e-book is an Excerpt from The Way They Were, That Second Chance series, Book Two. They promised to love one another forever, but tragedy tore them apart. Now, destiny may just bring them back together.

That Second Chance Series:
Book One: Pulling Home - (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Promise)
Book Two: The Way They Were - (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Secret)
Book Three: Simple Riches - (Also prequel to A Family Affair: Winter)
Book Four: Paradise Found - (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Wish)
Book Five: Not Your Everyday Housewife - (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Gift)
Book Six: The Butterfly Garden - (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Return)

(Volume 1)

Author: Mary Campisi

Language: English

Binding: Paperback

Pages: 266

Publisher: Mary Campisi

Publication Date: 2012-07-14

Share your shopping experience. Write a review here »

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Binding > Paperback